I am a Level Designer for RtCW and I am trying to revive this game!

The game is old. It has dust all over it. Yet, there is still a community of players that continue to play.

How many of those players, during their time they have invested into playing, have thought about making a map of their own for Return to Castle Wolfenstien?

I already know of a handful of guys who wish they, 'had the patience' 'the skill' 'tools to do so'. And now they do.
Please I am encouraging every player who reads this post to just take a look at the Forum I have created.

The RtCW Level Design forum already has Tutorials posted for anyone and everyone to create their first room and play it IN-GAME! Skill level needed? ZERO. NONE.

All it takes is for you to have Return to Castle Wolfenstein installed. The rest is in my tutorials. So if you're interested, please visit the forum and register. Say hello and ask questions. Let's make something new!

http://www.leveldesign.proboards.com
Comments
It is important that I emphasize that we already have members who have absolutely NO knowledge of mapping whatsoever, and they have already created their first small map.

We want to see what other members can make! Show us what you can do!
Nice - always wanted to make a map but never really had the motivation to learn it :P will take a look here if I ever decide to jump in! :)
That would be fantastic Merl! I hope you sign up soon! I have everything you need right in the Forum. We will even be hosting a very fun mapping contest with real prizes! Spread the word, and I can't wait to see you on the boards!
Do you mean RTCW or ET with "This game"?

edit: okay after reading it twice i got it.

GL reviving RTCW, but it has already failed a couple of times with ET. You can bring back some diversity, but reviving a game needs more than good maps. Good luck tho
i kinda doubt the lack of new maps is the reason for inactivity